





Midlands Branch

NOTICE AND AGENDA FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING To be held at **THE VINTAGE SPORTS CAR CLUB**, 120 Oribi Road, Bisley, Pietermaritzburg At 18h00 on 21th March 2025

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Attendance & apologies
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of previous AGM minutes (15th March 2024)
- 5. Matters arising from previous minutes
- 6. Chairman's Report Otto Kruger
- 7. Financial Report Regi Binns
- 8. Outings Co-ordinator Report William Seymour
- 8. Election of Committee

The following table lists the committee positions, their current incumbents along with their consecutive years service on the committee and some notes.

Position	2024	Time served on committee (consecutive years)	Notes
Chairman	Otto Kruger	3 years (as Chairman)	Elected as Chairman for a further 2 years in 2024 Has indicated that he does not wish to serve out his term as Chairman for health reasons
Vice-Chairman	Stanley Marx	6 years (3 years as Vice-Chairman)	Elected as Vice-Chairman for a further 2 years in 2024 – no need to be re-elected
Secretary	Gary Buitendach	5 years (as Secretary)	Elected for 2 years in 2024 Has indicated that he does not wish to serve out his term in 2025
Treasurer	Regi Binns	7 years (6 years as Treasurer)	Not available for re-election.
Events Coordinator	William Seymour	5 years (2 years as Events Co-ordinator	Available for re-election, but not as Events Co- ordinator
Ordinary member	Ronnie Drew	8 years	Has served maximum 6 years, but can be re- elected by agreement at the AGM. Available for re-election
Ordinary member	Kevin Eikenaar	1 year	Available for re-election
Ordinary member	Chris Ahrens	1 year	Available for re-election
Ordinary member	Vacant	N/A	N/A

9. Other matters

10. Close